JOIN FREE!
  << Back to the Index
OP Contact Card Symbol

A Day in the LIfe of a Vegetarian

Since I am new to this I wanted to see if you would share what a day's food choices might look like. Thanks!!!

Lisa as Intended (CE) Replied:

I start my day off with what is called the drink of Life:

Cranberry Juice (pure unsweetened) added to water
stevia
Psyllium Husks
(drink fast with a straw!)

Breakfast is either (depending on time):

A SuperGreenFood smoothie, made with Super mix and soymilk and stevia premixed and poured into ice cube tray and frozen, then blended in a vitamixer with a little more soymilk.

OR

Egg and Fresh Dill Sprouted Grain Bread sandwich made with:

range fed chicken egg "poached" in vegetable broth, and lots of fresh dill clipped on it (I put like a layer of it! or spinach leaves are also good), between two Genesis Sprouted Seed and Grain bread slices, with a teaspoon of vegenaise.

Lunch is either a Baby Spring Mix salad with tofu cubes, flaxseed oil and vinegar dressing, and flax seeds. Sometimes I sprinkle Himilayan pink salt shavings on it.

OR

Sprouted Grain tortilla with refried beans, tempeh, guacamole, cilantro, lettuce, and salsa.

Dinner is either:

Oriental Crunch Salad made with teriyaki tofu, shredded cabbage and carrots, cilantro, green onions, toasted almonds and sesame seeds, with a dressing made with rice vinegar, flaxseed oil, sesame seed oil, shoyu sauce, and stevia! This is my favorite!

OR

a Shrimpless Shrimp Salad made with diced celery, cilantro, ketchup, horseradish, and tempeh (I heat the tempeh with a little garlic and ketchup to turn it "pink".

Hope this gives you some ideas! Sticking to this has helped me lose 21lbs in a month and 1/2.

Lisa as Intended (CE) Replied: