JOIN FREE!
  << Back to the Index
OP Contact Card Symbol

Skin care products

Sandy

I believe wellness regards the entire human. I call SYD my wellness site rather than my weight loss site because I see it as meeting my needs in so many ways. For that reason, I am asking what you do to maintain your skin.

Sandy Replied:

I have used moisturizer daily since high school. I had problem skin as a teen and ended up on Retin-A due to cycstic acne. That's probably why I care so much about skin care. I have washed my face with Neutrogena soap since 8th grade and I continue to do so. I am very sensitive to cleansers and it works the best for me. I recently switched moisturizer products though. I really like the products I am using right now but it is a lot of steps and the cost is quite high. What do you use on your face or do you just cleanse and go?

deb Replied:

I have been using Lancome skin care products on my face for probably 20 years. Yes, it is expensive, but as the commercial once said, "I'm worth i!" I use their Renergie lift day cream (with 30 SPF sunscreen and Renergie night cream. I also use the Génifique Face serum twice/day. I use their Tonique re-hydrating toner & sometimes a creamy cleanser (I forget the name). Wow! Reading that, it sounds like A LOT, but it has worked for me and it's one of my indulgences. I also NEVER go outside without sunscreen. After saying all that, and not to sound vain, but when I look at a lot of my friends skin, I think I look younger! Maybe it's all in my imagination!

Jeanne- CE! Replied:

I look online for natural things that I can do at home, for various needs. I do have very sensitive skin. My face likes ordinary ph balanced soap, argan oil, and I have found several things that my skin likes in the Acure line. Read those labels, though. Whatever is on your skin ends up in your body.

Lyn❤️💛💚💙💜 Replied: